Are you a Business Owner?
Set up your Private Seller Account and create your listing todayGet Started Here
At BusinessesForSale.com we're committed to selling businesses. We offer prospective advertisers the opportunity to test the service first.
With a Limited Free Trial, you get to take out a listing on the site without paying for it. You will be able to view some of the information a buyer has provided, however we will withhold the full contact details. Once you pay, we will then release the contact information of the buyers interested in your business.
This gives you the unique opportunity of seeing whether there is a market for your business before you pay to advertise.
The Limited Free Trial lasts for 20 days after you have received your first response. After this time, your listing will expire. You will need to choose from one of our advertising packages to continue.
Please note, you can add a website address, attachments and video to your listing. However these will not be displayed while your listing is part of the Limited Free Trial. As soon as you buy an advertising package these will become visible to all buyers.
BusinessesForSale.com is not a broker and we do not charge a commission for helping you sell your business. BusinessesForSale.com is an advertising service. We consider ourselves to be a marketplace that allows anyone selling a business – whether privately or by a professional broker or agent – to list their details on the site.
BusinessesForSale.com recognizes that selling a business is a sensitive process and we respect the privacy of sellers. As a seller, you do not have to reveal specific details such as the name of the business or its exact location. Your contact details are not shown and all messages from buyers are delivered to you via the site.
When someone is interested in your business they will complete the contact form on your listing. This information will be emailed to the email address you sign up with, and a copy will be saved in your online account area. If you are advertising on the Limited Free Trial you will not be able to view the contact details of the interested buyer.
At any time during your listing period you can sign in and monitor all responses made on your listing. Once you’ve signed in to your account you can also update your details, amend or upgrade your listing.
We don’t like spam any more than you do. That’s why our customer services team regularly check the emails sent from buyers. Any offending or false responses are blocked from the site.